All Systems Operational

About This Site

Welcome to Chef's service status page.

Hosted Chef Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Hosted Chef API ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Hosted Chef Web Console ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Package Distribution Infrastructure Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
downloads.chef.io ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
packages.chef.io ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
omnitruck.chef.io ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Supermarket ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Learn Chef Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Web Infrastructure Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
www.chef.io ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Infrastructure Provider Operational
AWS ec2-us-east-1 Operational
AWS elb-us-east-1 Operational
AWS rds-us-east-1 Operational
AWS route53 Operational
AWS s3-us-standard Operational
Content Delivery Network Operational
Fastly API Operational
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Major outage
Partial outage
No downtime recorded on this day.
No data exists for this day.
had a major outage.
had a partial outage.
Hosted Chef API Uptime
Fetching
Hosted Chef API Response Time ?
Fetching
Hosted Chef Console Uptime
Fetching
packages.chef.io API Uptime
Fetching
packages.chef.io API Response Time
Fetching
www.chef.io Uptime
Fetching
Supermarket Uptime
Fetching
Past Incidents
Jun 13, 2021

No incidents reported today.

Jun 12, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 11, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 10, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 9, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 8, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 7, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 6, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 5, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 4, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 3, 2021

No incidents reported.

Jun 2, 2021
Completed - The scheduled maintenance has been completed.
Jun 2, 10:00 PDT
In progress - Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Jun 2, 00:00 PDT
Scheduled - Our vendor is performing a major version upgrade to learn.chef.io beginning at 7am UTC (3am Eastern US, 12am Pacific) on June 2nd, 2021, and the site will be offline.

The upgrade is anticipated to take between 8 and 10 hours, and will result in a full outage for learn.chef.io.

An un-branded, generic landing page will be displayed for all visitors while the maintenance is ongoing, which may cause user confusion.
May 26, 11:46 PDT
Jun 1, 2021

No incidents reported.

May 31, 2021

No incidents reported.

May 30, 2021

No incidents reported.